Thursday, September 8, 2011

complicated...

So much on my mind, so much to think about, so much to talk about...So, I quit my job. The next day, the district manager called me asking to stay with the company but go to a different store. Only problem, I was already hired somewhere else. So I had to really think about the two options. As of today, my district manager was suppose to call me. I was also suppose to go into the other job to get started. Unfortunately, I suffered from heat exhaustion this morning and it made the decision to call and ask for a couple days easier. So all day, I sat around waiting for the DM to call me. I even emailed her and haven't heard back. If I'm such an important asset to the company, why is it taking more than two days to call me back. It's just a reminder of why I left in the first place. It's one thing after another and honestly, it's not like she was giving me that great of an offer. Maybe when I tell her I have a job somewhere else, she will offer me more money and negotiate. Not likely so I guess I won't be working for Alfred Angelo anymore. Yes it does suck that I have to start back at the bottom, BUT it's a clean slate. I think I need that clean slate in my life right now. PLUS, at my new job, I get to do what I'm doing right now; write blogs. The best part, it's about photography. Plus they will train me in Wedding Photography. I don't have to drive 30 minutes and the pay is decent, so I'm pretty sure that's the route I'm going to take. The district manager ALMOST had me....she should have just called. Her loss! I can say that I feel awful for how I left and I feel bad for throwing my manager under the bus. I mean, really, I told the truth about everything, problem is, I will probably get my manager fired. And I shouldn't feel all to bad being that she was creating lies about me, but I'm not that person. Yes, I can be vindictive but I don't go around ruining people's jobs and lives. She has a family, a house, a life....and I probably destroyed it all...I FEEL AWFUL! ugh! why do I have to care?! *sigh*

Why does making a decision have to be so damn hard?! It's always been for me! I'm so indecisive and I change my mind constantly. I really hope I am making the right choice here.

No comments:

Post a Comment