People have been telling me for years the Diet Coke is not good for me. "yeah yeah I know" is my constant attitude as I down another one. I can seriously go through a 12 pack a day...it's ridiculous. I've read all kinds of studies about what it can do and still I continue to drink it. I always feel so yucky and I have a huge feeling that is why my stomach ALWAYS hurts!!! Today, as I poured my cup, I said to myself, this is my last cup. I sat down to the computer and when I opened up my browser, yahoo news had an article about Diet Coke. So I opened it and read it. Not that it's any different that the other ones I've read before, but I think I'm ready to give it up. Plus, I did finally step on a scale and I haven't lost any weight. Luckily I didn't gain any but with all my hard work, I should be losing. In the article it started that Diet Coke actually increases your weight. That was the extra push I needed! I am working entirely too hard to not be losing anything! I look around my bedroom and there are empty cans everywhere. It's pretty sad. So today (after I finish this glass of course) I'm giving up Diet Coke. So friends, if you see me go to reach for one, or if I order one, slap me and help me stay accountable!!!
http://health.yahoo.net/experts/dayinhealth/diet-soda-addictive
